Rigatoni Alla Vodka for the Mean Reds Revisited

It’s been over a year since I wrote a piece called Rigatoni Alla Vodka for the Mean Reds.  The post was about anxiety, motherhood, and losing one’s sense of self.  The response I got was overwhelming. It seemed to have touched a nerve. There were clearly lots of women who felt as I did/do. Which is why I distilled that piece (sans recipe) and pitched it to a magazine.  It’s been a long time coming, but I’m proud to say it’s finally online and on Sunday it’ll be in print in Stella Magazine.  You can read it here.

4 thoughts on “Rigatoni Alla Vodka for the Mean Reds Revisited

  1. Misti- I love reading your blog! And good job getting published! Mom stress is a killer- not to mention being multiplied when living far from family- I know!

Leave a Reply

