What to Watch on Your Sofa . .

FUNNY-FACE-American-Poster.jpeg.pagespeed.ce.zRojtLRAK0

Sofa.com has a culture section on its website called Inspiration Corner.  As you would guess, all the essays are sofa or furniture related.  I have recently written one about what to watch on your sofa with your princess obsessed childparticularly when Frozen has left you cold.  For me, the answer was Funny Face.

Please have a read and let me know what you think.  I would also love to know what you like to read, watch, or listen to on your sofa.

   

3 thoughts on “What to Watch on Your Sofa . .

  1. Your article makes me quite curious about Funny Face, of which I have never heard before. I do like watching Audrey Hepburn (of course! I got that from my father), but haven’t seen much more than Breakfast at Tiffany’s and My Fair Lady. (There was some other film, but I forgot most of it.) While I like most of My Fair Lady, it irks me that it changed Pygmalion’s ending, which I found *much* more appropriate.

    Your daughter might like these films, too, but I’d say it is a tad too early – especially Breakfast (*ahem*), but also My Fair Lady, although it definitely scores on both the ugly duckling and the beautiful dresses fronts.

    So, I should probably watch Funny Face some time. And continue reading your articles. By the way, loved the pun about Frozen leaving you cold.

Leave a Reply

